Wharton County


Make a Plan to Vote

For Wharton County in the State of Texas


Wharton County Elections Division Home Page

The information on this page reflects the County’s website (listed above), and if there is something missing, please check your county’s website to see if that information is there or call your county’s Clerk or Election Administrator. Check this web page frequently as noted missing information will be added as soon as it is released by the county.



Last Day to Register to Vote

Monday, October 5, 2020

First Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Last Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance

Friday, October 30, 2020

Last Day to receive Mail-In Ballot

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 (Election Day) at 7:00 PM

if carrier envelope is not postmarked, OR Wednesday, November 4, 2020 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 PM 
if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7:00 PM at the location of the election on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply)


Line Divider


Texas Secretary Of State Releases Guidance On Recommended

Health Protocols For Texas Election Officials, Voters


Line Divider


Click here to confirm your Voter Registration Status

Click here to update your voter information - Name and/or Address Change


Line Divider


Early Voting


Early Voting is from October 13 to October 30, 2020


October 13 thru October 16 (Tuesday - Friday).............8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

October 17 (Saturday)........................................................ POLLS CLOSED

October 18 (Sunday)...........................................................POLLS CLOSED

October 19 thru October 23 (Monday - Friday)............8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

October 24 - ANNEX ONLY (Saturday)...........................8:00 AM to 1:00 PM

October 25 - ANNEX ONLY (Sunday).............................1100 AM to 4:00 PM

October 26 thru October 28 (Monday - Wednesday)......8.:00 AM to 5:00 PM

October 29 thru October 30 (Thursday - Friday)...........7:00 AM to 7:00 PM




Wharton County Annex D, Classroom 116       315 E. Milam St., Wharton, TX  77488
East Bernard Library 746 Clubside Dr., East Bernard, TX 77435
El Campo Library – Mayor's Room 200 W. Church St., El Campo, TX 77437


Wharton County's registered voters may choose vote prior to Election Day during the early voting period at any one of the Wharton County early voting sites as listed in the below link:

Click here to view or print Wharton County's Early Voting Locations & Schedule


Line Divider


Mail In Voting


Click here for details on "Voting By Mail"

Last Day to receive Mail-In Ballot

Returning Your Ballot

A completed and signed Mail-In Ballot MUST be returned to the Wharton County Clerk’s Office in the Official Carrier Envelope provided to you. It may be hand delivered to:

Early Voting Clerk

Cindy Richter

315 E. Milam St., Suite 103
Wharton, Texas 77488


Phone: (979) 532-0193

● Ballot must be received by 7:00 PM on Election Day


Line Divider


Military_Overseas Voting



Click here for information on Military and Overseas Voting

Click here for "Voter Registration and Absentee Ballot Request" FPCA Form

This form is for absent Uniformed Service members, their families, and citizens residing outside the United States.
It is used to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and update your contact information.

Completed and signed FPCA form shall be mailed to:

Early Voting Clerk

Cindy Richter

P.  O. Box 390

Wharton, Texas 77488


Return your completed and signed ballot by one of the methods listed in "Voting By Mail" above.


Line Divider


Polling Locations


Election Day Polling Sites are open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM

**Voters can now vote at ANY voting site on Election Day!**


Wharton Civic Center – Duncan Auditorium        1924 N. Fulton, Wharton , TX 77488
Boling Fire Station 6735 FM 441 Rd., Boling, TX  77420
East Bernard Library 746 Clubside Dr., East Bernard, TX  77435
Hungerford Fire Station 8018 Houston St., Hungerford, TX  77448
El Campo Library – Mayor's Room 200 W. Church St., El Campo, TX  77437
El Campo Civic Center - Myatt Room 2350 N Mechanic St., El Campo, TX  77437
Justice of the Peace PCT 3 - Court Room 340 W North St., Louise, TX  77455
St. Roberts Catholic Church 512 Tegner, El Campo, TX  77437


Click here to view or print the November 3, 2020 Election Day voting poll locations and times


Line Divider


Sample Ballot


Click here for a Sample Ballot for your precinct

The Sample Ballot provides the order of contests and candidates appear on the ballot


Line Divider



Click here for Wharton County Precinct Maps

Click here to find your voter precinct number

Fill-in your name and address on the form to find your precinct number


Line Divider


Voter ID Requirements

Click here for for Voter ID Requirements


Line Divider


Vote for all Democrats on the Ballot